TAE40116 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment

This qualification reflects the roles of individuals delivering training and assessment services in the Australian vocational education and training (VET) sector. It is also suitable preparation for those engaged in the delivery of training and assessment of competence in a workplace.

The duration of a TAE40116 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment qualification is typically about six months.

Those entering this program must be able to demonstrate vocational competency in their proposed teaching and assessing area. Vocational competency is defined as broad industry knowledge and experience, and may include, but is not limited to, holding a relevant unit of competency or qualification.

TAE competency standards

The building blocks of a qualification are competency standards, also known as units of competency. The TAE40116 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment qualification has nine core units.

On Target Work Skills has developed a TAE40116 program with a five learning block structure. It integrates two elective units: TAEDEL301 Provide work skill instruction and TAEASS301 Contribute to assessment.

The following lists the TAE competency standards covered by each learning block.

The VET Framework (VET)

Competency-based assessment (ASS)

Competency-based training design (DES)

Competency-based training delivery (DEL)

Language, literacy, and numeracy (LLN)

TAE40116 program and resources

The TAE40116 program developed by On Target Work Skills is supported by a comprehensive set of TAE40116 resources. Are you an RTO? And do you want to purchase TAE40116 resources? Do you want more information?

Contact now!

logo otws