Australian Core Skills Framework

The Australian Core Skills Framework (ACSF) is a tool which assists both specialist and non-specialist VET practitioners describe an individual’s performance in the five core skills of learning, reading, writing, oral communication and numeracy.

One fundamental difference between the original 2012 version of the ACSF and the revised 2019 version is the addition of a appendix covering the ACSF Pre-Level 1.

If you want more details about the ACSF go to:

Australia’s VET system

People studying for their TAE40116 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment qualification may find further useful information on this website. Tap or click on the following ABC logo to find out more.

Are you an RTO, and do you want to purchase quality training and assessment resources for delivering the TAE40116 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment qualification?

Contact now!

Training trainers since 1986